What happens if I share photos and videos which are only saved in Samsung Cloud (that aren't stored on my device)?

Last Update date : 2016.08.17

What happens if I share photos and videos which are only saved in Samsung Cloud (that aren't stored on my device)?

 

 

A: Photos and videos shared from your device are exactly the same as the original files, but photos and videos stored only on Samsung Cloud and shared from there will be resized. If you want to share the original files that are stored only in the cloud, download the original photo or video from the Details view and share it from your device.


*All photos and videos remain on the device they were created with. When Gallery sync is activated, they are also uploaded to Samsung Cloud. Other supported devices registered to the same Samsung account, may download photos in WQHD resolution and videos in HD quality (as long as the original copy is an equal or higher resolution).

Contents Satisfaction Survey

Q1. Is this content helpful?

Q2. How satisfied were you with this content?

Q3. Tell us what you think. What could we have done to answer your question better?

How would you like to contact us for support?

If you have additional questions or require further assistance, please chat with our experienced technical team online.   Live Chat
※ Our operation hours are 10:00 am to 8:00 pm from Monday to Friday.

Share this item

Close Share pop-up

Thank you!

We appreciate you filling in this questionnaire and thank you for helping us improve the Samsung.com website.

ok