What happens if I delete photos and videos stored in the "My files" app?

Last Update date : 2016.08.18

What happens if I delete photos and videos stored in the "My files" app?

 

 

 

A: If photos and videos are deleted from My files, but were already synced with Samsung Cloud, they will still be shown in the Gallery app and can still be downloaded from the cloud. Photos and videos will be deleted and moved to the recycle bin if they are deleted from the Gallery app.

Contents Satisfaction Survey

Q1. Is this content helpful?

Q2. How satisfied were you with this content?

Q3. Tell us what you think. What could we have done to answer your question better?

How would you like to contact us for support?

If you have additional questions or require further assistance, please chat with our experienced technical team online.   Live Chat
※ Our operation hours are 10:00 am to 8:00 pm from Monday to Friday.

Share this item

Close Share pop-up

Thank you!

We appreciate you filling in this questionnaire and thank you for helping us improve the Samsung.com website.

ok