How do I delete all of my personal information from my Galaxy S6 Edge+?

How do I delete all of my personal information from my Galaxy S6 Edge+?

Last Update Date : Apr 09. 2018

Factory Reset


Your device lets you perform a factory reset to delete all of your personal information from the device. This feature ensures your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

Note: Screens and settings available may vary by wireless service provider and software version.

Perform a Factory Reset


Warning: Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any information you need prior to using this feature.

1. From the Home screen, touch Apps 1.

2. Touch Settings 1.

3. Scroll to and touch Backup and reset 1 under the Personal tab.

1


4. Touch Factory data reset.

1


5. Review the information provided and touch RESET DEVICE.

1


6. If you have a security lock set on the device, you will be prompted to enter the lock information before proceeding.

7. Touch ERASE EVERYTHING to delete all information and downloaded applications.

The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state. You can reinstall any downloaded or purchased applications from Google Play™ store.

Perform a Remote Factory Reset


Google™ offers the Android Device Manager application, which lets you track your Android device's location and reset its memory remotely. Both location services and the erase feature must be turned on and active on the device.

Important: The Allow remote lock and erase feature must be activated on the device prior to using Android Device Manager to reset your device's memory.

1. From the Home screen, touch Apps 1.

2. Touch Google Settings 1.

Note: The Google Settings shortcut may be located within the Google folder.

3. Scroll to and touch Security.

1


4. Touch the slider 1 next to Allow remote lock and erase to turn it on 1.

1


5. Touch ACTIVATE.

1


6. From your computer, sign in to the Android Device Manager webpage using the Google Account associated with the device you want to locate.

7. Click Accept to let the application send the location data to Google.

2


8. An interactive dialog box displays in the top-left corner.

2


9. Click Erase 1.

10. Click Erase again to confirm deletion.

1

Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.

Online

Live Chat

We’re available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week through Live Chat

Email

Please send us an email for general questions or technical support and we will reply within 24 hours.

Track Your Service

Find out how to track your service online.

SmartThings Support

Help with Hubs, Kits, Sensors and Outlets

How-to-Videos

Watch and learn how to get the most out of your Samsung products!

Samsung Members Community

Join the Samsung Members community! Peer to peer support for mobile phones.

Online Service Request

Find out how to submit an Online Service Request.

Email to CEO Office

For Canadian Customers Only.

Call

1-800-726-78641-800-SAMSUNG

Mon - Sun : 8:30 AM -12 AM (EST)
7 days a week, 365 days a year

* For any printer related enquiries please visit the HP website .

Face-to-face support

Samsung Support Centers

Find out more about how you can get face-to-face help.

Smart Service

Find out more about Smart Service.

Contact Us