Galaxy Note 10.1 - How do I Delete all my Personal Information?

Last Update date : 2014.09.24

Delete All Personal Information


Your mobile device provides you with the ability to delete all of your personal information from the device. This allows you to ensure your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

To delete all of your personal information from your device, open the Notification Panel by touching the clock in the bottom-right corner, and touch Settings 1 > Back up and reset > Factory data reset. Read the information provided, and then touch Reset device > Delete all.

The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state.

IMPORTANT: Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any personal information you need to your computer prior to using this feature.

Contents Satisfaction Survey

Q1. Is this content helpful?

Q2. How satisfied were you with this content?

Q3. Tell us what you think. What could we have done to answer your question better?

If you have additional questions or require further assistance, please chat with our experienced technical team online.   Live Chat
※ Our operation hours are 24hours from Monday to Sunday

Share this item

Close Share pop-up

Thank you!

We appreciate you filling in this questionnaire and thank you for helping us improve the Samsung.com website.

ok