智能手机

让智能手机“智能”的移动处理器
为了重新定义数字融合领域内下一代智能手机的创新,采用前沿技术的三星 Exynos 处理器已准备好支持业界对强大的性能、超高的能效和更快的网络连接的更高要求。
趋势
智能手机是这个时代大趋势之一(即数字融合)的焦点。在过去,智能手机本身已经提供了丰富的生活体验,而现在,它要与多种设备和多样的生态系统(例如可穿戴设备、汽车和智能家庭)配合使用,以提供下一代用户体验。若要保持跟紧这一新趋势,强大的性能配合快速且可靠的连通性十分重要,这样才能处理连接设备要求的各种任务,同时保持高能效以长时间使用设备。
智能手机的倾斜侧视图 物联网符号
性能和效率:
处理器的双面要求
开发移动技术的基本原则是一次性满足两项要求:性能和效率。作为移动处理器行业的佼佼者,三星凭借其 Exynos 处理器的高性能和高能效提供优秀的用户体验,因此一直处于创新的前沿。
Exynos 处理器的俯视图,性能和效率符号
Exynos 处理器的俯视图,性能和效率符号
鳍式场效应晶体管制程
通过对晶体管采用 3D 鳍式场效应晶体管结构,三星 Exynos 处理器克服了传统平面结构的缩放局限,不断提供高性能和效率。鳍式场效应晶体管技术能让制程节点减少到 14 纳米以下,同时有效减少或阻止电流泄漏,从而加快速度、提升能效。
定制处理器
通过全新的设计,三星的新定制 中央处理器中央处理器 磁芯可以提供更高的单线程和多线程性能,同时降低了能耗。为了开发定制 中央处理器,三星授权了 ARMv8 ISA(指令集架构),并从头开始设计了微架构(包括分支预测单元、提取、解码、调度和执行单元),以制造出迄今为止更好的移动 中央处理器中央处理器 磁芯。
多核技术
三星 Exynos 处理器一直以前沿的产品引领移动行业的多核趋势,例如处理器具备基于异构多线程处理 (HMP) 解决方案的 big.LITTLE 处理功能。该处理器使大小核以巧妙的性能组合,从而实现优秀的性能与效率平衡。
图形处理技术
三星 Exynos 处理器采用先进的 GPU,可提供全新级别的高端移动图形性能。为了获得下一代游戏或 3D 图形体验(例如移动 VR),Exynos 处理器采用先进的图形处理技术,在支持先进图形 API 的同时大幅度减少能耗。
视频处理技术
三星 Exynos 处理器采用先进的 MFC(多格式编解码器),能以多种格式对视频进行编解码。借助 HEVC 等高能效视频编解码器,用户能够长时间录制和播放高分辨率的视频。
图像信号处理器
为了克服小型光学组件的局限,先进的图像信号处理器具备多种功能,可以提高照片和视频的质量。它具备自动对焦、颜色和动态范围等功能,不仅能控制相机操作,还能提高照片质量。最新的 Exynos 处理器采用双图像信号处理器,能支持双摄像头等下一代相机使用实例并提高能效。
快速可靠的连通性
如今智能手机用户的要求越来越高,连通性正快速转化为移动计算未来的热点话题。随着移动宽带领域内更高数据吞吐量的需求增加,三星 Exynos 集成了蜂窝式调制解调器和多种连通性功能,以实现更快且可靠的通迅和数据传输。
智能手机的裁剪正面视图,带移动计算图标
LTE 调制解调器
三星 Exynos 处理器集成了 4G 调制解调器,支持高达 LTE 升级版 (LTE-Advanced) Pro 的新型 LTE 规格以及全球所有主要网络频段和模式。借助载波聚合和 MIMO(多输入多输出)技术,Exynos 处理器让用户能享受到下一代移动体验的超快网速。
无线网络
借助 LTE 调制解调器,三星 Exynos 处理器集成了无线网络 (Wi-Fi) 连接,智能手机可以根据网络质量在 LTE 和无线网络之间切换网络连接,以更高的能效提供更快且可靠的数据传输。无线网络
蓝牙
Exynos 处理器集成了蓝牙功能,即短距离的设备无线技术标准。通过蓝牙功能,三星 Exynos 可以让智能手机以低能耗连接到其他设备、系统或物联网服务。
格洛纳斯定位系统
Exynos 处理器的格洛纳斯定位系统支持多种全球卫星系统,包括 GPS、格洛纳斯、伽利略定位系统和北斗。通过使用经度、纬度和高度信息,用户不仅能享受导航服务,还能根据用户的具体位置获得多种基于位置的移动服务。值得注意的是,通过分析 WiFi 访问点而收集更详细的位置信息,也可以使用先进的室内定位服务。

 本文档中提供的所有功能、特点、规格和其他产品信息,包括但不限于产品的优势、组件、性能、可用性和能力,均无需通知或不受约束即可变更。 ​​

Smartphone

Mobile processor that puts “smart” on smartphone
To redefine the next smartphone innovation in the digital convergence, Samsung Exynos Processor with cutting edge technologies is ready to support the industry’s biggest requirements for powerful performance, incredible power efficiency and faster network connection.
Trends
Smartphone is the center of digital convergence, one of the biggest trends of the times. While a smartphone has offered life enriching experiences by itself in the past, it is now used in conjunction with various devices and diverse ecosystem, such as wearable, automotive and smart home, to deliver next generation of user experiences. To fully engage in this new trend, powerful performance with fast and reliable connectivity is essential to process various tasks requested from connected devices while being very power efficient for long usage time.
Angled side view of smartphone Samsung Exynos Smartphone Application, Application trends
Performance & Efficiency : Two side of a coin
The fundamental rule of developing mobile technology is satisfying two requirements, performance and efficiency, at once. As a leader of the mobile processor industry, Samsung has been at the forefront of innovation when it comes to delivering higher performance and better power efficiency with Exynos processor for incredible user experience.
Samsung Exynos Smartphone Application, Performance and Efficiency
Performance and Efficiency symbols
FinFET Process
By adopting 3D FinFET structure on transistors, Samsung Exynos Processor has continuously delivered performance and efficiency by overcoming the scaling limitations of the conventional planar structure. FinFET technology enables to shrink process node under 14nm while effectively reducing or blocking current leakage for faster speed along with better power efficiency.
Custom CPU
Through a completely clean sheet design, Samsung’s new custom CPU core offers higher single and multi-thread performance while using less energy. To develop the custom CPU core, Samsung licensed ARMv8 ISA (Instruction Set Architecture) and designed the micro-architecture from scratch, including branch prediction unit, fetch, decode, dispatch and execution units to make the best mobile CPU core to date.
Multi-core technology
Samsung Exynos Processor has led the multi-core trends in mobile industry. Exynos is the industry’s first mobile processor to adopt big.LITTLE processing with heterogeneous multi-processing (HMP) solution. It enables optimal combination of big and LITTLE cores for perfect balance of performance and efficiency.
Graphic Processing Technology
Samsung Exynos Processor features advanced GPU to offers a whole new level of high-end mobile graphic capabilities. For next generation gaming or 3D graphic experience, such as mobile VR, the Exynos Processor features cutting-edge graphic processing technology that supports advanced graphic API while drastically reducing the energy consumption.
Video Processing Technology
Samsung Exynos Processor features advanced MFC(Multi-format codec) for encoding and decoding video in multiple format. With power efficient video codec such as HEVC, users are able to record and enjoy video playback in high resolution for long period of time.
Image Signal Processor
To overcome the limitation of a small sized optical components, an advanced ISP offers diverse features to enhance the quality of photo and video. It controls the operation of camera as well as improves quality of photo with features like auto focus, color and dynamic range. The latest Exynos processors feature Dual ISP to support next generation camera use cases such as dual camera and to improve energy efficiency.
Fast and reliable connectivity
Now that smartphone users are demanding more, connectivity is fast becoming a hot topic for the future of mobile computing. As the demand for higher data throughput in mobile broadband grows, Samsung Exynos integrate cellular modem and diverse connectivity features for faster and reliable communication and data transfer.
Samsung Exynos Smartphone, LTE Modem, WiFi, Bluetooth, GNSS
LTE Modem
Samsung Exynos processor integrates 4G modem to support latest LTE specifications up to LTE-Advanced Pro with all major network bands and modes worldwide. With Carrier Aggregation and MIMO technology, Exynos processor enables user to enjoy amazingly fast network speed for the next generation mobile experience.
WiFi
With LTE modem, Samsung Exynos Processor integrates WiFi connectivity so that smartphone switches network connection between LTE and WiFi depending on quality of network resulting in faster and reliable data transfer with better power efficiency.
Bluetooth
Exynos Processor has integrated Bluetooth, wireless technology standard for devices within short distances. With Bluetooth, Samsung Exynos allows smartphone to connect to other devices, systems or IoT services at low power consumption.
GNSS
Exynos Processor’s GNSS supports diverse global satellite systems including GPS, GLONASS, Galileo and BeiDou. By using longitude, latitude, and altitude information, users will not only enjoy navigation but also various location-based mobile services based on user’s specific location. Notably, with more detailed location information gathered by analyzing WiFi access points, advanced indoor positioning services are also feasible.