How do I Delete all my Personal Information from my Samsung Galaxy Exhilarate™?

Your mobile device provides you with the ability to delete all of your personal information from the device. This allows you to ensure your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

    Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any personal information you need prior to using this feature.  

Delete All Personal Information

To delete all of your personal information from your device, from the Home screen, touch Applications > Settings  > Back up and reset > Factory data reset. Touch Format USB storage to erase all data from the USB storage, including music and photos. Read the information provided and then touch Reset device > Delete all.

The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state.

Email a Friend