How do I Delete all my Personal Information from my Samsung Galaxy Note II?

Your mobile device enables you to delete all of your personal information from the device (the memory card is not affected). This lets you ensure your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

    Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any personal information you need to your computer prior to using this feature.   

  • Delete All Personal Information (Factory Reset)

    To delete all of your personal information from your device, from the Home screen, touch Menu  > Settings  > Accounts  > Backup and reset  > Factory data reset. If you would like to format your memory card as well, place a check mark next to Format SD card.

    Read the information provided and then touch Reset device. If you have a security lock enabled on the device, you will be prompted to enter the lock information before proceeding. Touch Delete all to delete all information and downloaded applications.

    The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state. You can reinstall any downloaded or purchased applications from Google Play™ Store.

  • Remote Factory Reset

    Google™ offers an Android device tracking and remote factory reset application, available at google.com/android/devicemanager. Both Location services and the erase feature must be enabled/active on the device.

    To enable the remote factory reset on the device, from the Home screen, touch Apps  > Google Settings  > Android Device Manager > Allow remote lock and factory reset > Activate.

    1. Sign in to the website using the Google Account associated with the device you want to locate.
    2. Click Accept to allow the location data to be sent to Google.
    3. An interactive dialog box displays in the top-left corner.
    4. Click Erase and then click Erase again to confirm deletion.

Email a Friend