How do I Delete all my Personal Information from my Samsung Galaxy Discover™?

Your mobile device provides the option to delete all of your personal information from the device. This lets you ensure your data are removed before sending the device in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the device, or giving the device to a friend or family member to use.

Delete All Personal Information

Important! Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any personal information you need to your computer prior to using this feature.

To delete all of your personal information from your device, open the Notification Panel by swiping your finger from the top of the screen to the bottom, and touch Settings  > Backup & reset > Factory data reset. Read the information provided, and then touch Reset phone > Erase everything.

The process may take a few minutes while your device removes your personal data and restores the Android™ platform to its original state.

Email a Friend