Product: Mobile > Cell Phones > AT&T Cell Phones > SGH-A697
How Do I Delete All Of My Personal Information From My SGH-A697 (Sunburst) Phone?
The Restore Phone option is the same as the Reset Phone option in that all settings are reset to the factory defaults. However, with the Restore Phone option, all user data is permanently deleted.
Warning!: All User Data such as contacts, messages, pictures, videos, and music will be permanently deleted. Ensure that the microSD memory card is also removed as it will be erased with the Restore Phone option.
Caution: When performing the Restore Phone option, do not remove your battery until the phone has completed the task and has restarted, otherwise your phone may be damaged.
To restore the handset, to the factory default settings and delete all data, follow the steps below: