How do I change the sync settings on my Samsung Chrome PC?

Last Update Date : Apr 20. 2018

Synchronisation is an integral feature of Chrome that stores your settings, bookmarks and open tabs in the cloud. With synchronisation enabled you can sit down at any computer that has the Chrome browser installed or any Chrome OS device and instantly have a familiar environment.

Note: disabling synchronisation removes one of the major benefits of Chrome OS. While removing the feature will not prevent you from using your Chromebook, any installed extensions, bookmarks, themes and open tabs will not be backed up if your account is deleted or your Chrome PC gets stolen, misplaced or destroyed.

Synchronisation is enabled by default. To disable it:

1. Log in to the account on which you wish to disable synchronisation.

2. Click on the taskbar in the lower right corner and select Settings.

 

 

3. Click Advanced sync settings... under Users.

 

 

4. Click on Sync everything and select Choose what to sync.

 

 

5. Click the check box next to any of item you wish to stop syncing and then click OK.

 

Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.

Online

Email

We aim to respond within 24 hours for all enquiries.

Email CEO

Directly contact the CEO's Office for any suggestions on how Samsung can assist you better

Phone

East Africa

Kenya 0800 545 545
Tanzania 0800 780089
Sudan 1969
Uganda 0800 300 300
DRC 499 999
Rwanda 9999

West Africa

Burundi 200
Nigeria 0800 726 7864
Ghana 0800 100077
Senegal 80000-0077
Ivory Coast 8000-0077
Cameroon 67095 0077

South Africa

South Africa 0860 726 7864
Mozambique 847267864
Zambia 0211 350 370 / 3434
Namibia 08 197 267 864
Angola 917 267 864
Mauritius 800 2550
Reunion 02625088 80
Zimbabwe 0808 0204

* For any printer related enquiries please visit the HP website .

Face-to-face support

Service Location

Search the nearest Samsung Service Centres in your area

Contact Us