After I reset my Galaxy Note3, the password screen displayed is different.

Last Update Date : Apr 20. 2018

After I reset my Galaxy Note3, the password screen displayed is different to what I expected.

 What’s the password and what should I do?

 

Galaxy Note3 uses your Samsung Account to stop other people

      from reactivating your device after it has been reset.

      This is done by the Reactivation lock feature, and you can select

      whether to enable the Reactivation lock option or not in Samsung

      Account Setting step of Setup Wizard.

      Prior to warranty repair referral, the reactivation lock must be turned off.

      Please remember your Samsung account information to reactivate your device

      after it has been reset

      To turn off this feature, Go to Setting > General > Security > Reactivation lock* -

      you will be asked for your Samsung account Password Note: a data connection is

      also required for this process:

Thank you for your feedback!

Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.

Online

Email

We aim to respond within 24 hours for all enquiries.

Email CEO

Directly contact the CEO's Office for any suggestions on how Samsung can assist you better

Phone

East Africa

Kenya 0800 545 545
Tanzania 0800 780089
Sudan 1969
Uganda 0800 300 300
DRC 499 999
Rwanda 9999

West Africa

Burundi 200
Nigeria 0800 726 7864
Ghana 0800 100077
Senegal 80000-0077
Ivory Coast 8000-0077
Cameroon 67095 0077

South Africa

South Africa 0860 726 7864
Mozambique 847267864
Zambia 0211 350 370 / 3434
Namibia 08 197 267 864
Angola 917 267 864
Mauritius 800 2550
Reunion 02625088 80
Zimbabwe 0808 0204

* For any printer related enquiries please visit the HP website .

Face-to-face support

Service Location

Search the nearest Samsung Service Centres in your area

Contact Us