Galaxy S9/S9+: Do I need to sign in Samsung Account to use Bixby service?
Samsung account is required to save the user's info so that Bixby learn the user's behavior and usage patterns and provide the curated service based on its data. In order to analyze the command via server with high quality, it should be connected to network.
Only the least personal information agreed to by the user will be saved and the information stored in the Bixby server is also deleted if you leave Samsung Account and you also leave Bixby. When we manage SW by official route certified by our company, safety such as hacking and eavesdropping are also managed.
Thank you for your feedback!
Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.
Find the nearest place where you can get your issue fixed.