三星 Exynos 移动处理器 Exynos 990

Mobile Processor

Exynos 990
下一代智能
下一代智能即将问世。Exynos 990 是一款具有强大人工智能处理能力的移动处理器,随着它的出现,移动体验将不断发展,以满足人工智能时代移动的多方面新需求。Exynos 990 处理器拥有双核神经处理单元 (NPU),可提供更为快速的高效机器学习性能。当与先进的图像处理技术相结合时,人工智能使相机可通过智能优化产生专业级的摄影效果。Exynos 990 处理器可与 5G 蜂窝调制解调器配对,为直播时代提供高速移动宽带速度。为了在移动设备上提供类似计算机、游戏机和电视的体验,Exynos 990 集成了强大的八核中央处理器、尖端图形处理器、先进显示器和视频子系统,可提供强大的性能,以适应下一代智能手机。

人工智能

启迪智慧
尽情享受全方位的人工智能。Exynos 990 内置强大的神经处理单元 (NPU) 和数字信号处理器 (DSP) ,为下一代设备上人工智能奠定了基础。Exynos 990 具有双核神经处理器 (NPU) 和改进的数字信号处理器 (DSP),每秒可执行高达约 15 万亿次操作 (TOPS)。1 这可让智能手机提供更为丰富的移动体验,实现智能摄像头、虚拟助手和扩展现实等多种智能功能。为人工智能设计的 Exynos 990 处理器将让智能手机的性能再上新台阶。
半透明智能手机上的 Exynos 990 的说明性图像与神经网络的图像形成对比。

摄像头

演变后的智能摄像头
专业级摄像头得到升级,增加了智能功能。网络处理单元的机器学习功能可自动检测场景中的对象,并使图像信号处理器 (ISP) 生成并应用针对该主体定制的特定相机设置。例如,当网络处理单元检测到画面中的人脸时,它能使 ISP 自动提供照明条件和肤色基调的设置。此外,ISP 还采用了先进的算法来降低噪声,改善纹理和边缘伪影,并能执行更好的局部色调映射以获得终极图像质量。Exynos 990 支持多达六个单独的传感器,包括一个超高 108 百万像素 (Mp) 图像传感器,能够同时处理三个传感器,获得更全面的多相机体验。
*所描绘的设备是虚构产物。未模拟任何真实产品。
智能手机的三摄像头被小颗粒包围的说明性图像

5G 解决方案

超快
在 5G 下以高速度进行流式传输和下载。 Exynos 990 处理器与下一代 5G 技术 Exynos Modem 5123 配合使用时,让十分快速的移动宽带尽在掌握中。调制解调器支持非常快速的下载速度,在 mmWave 中的速度高达 7.35Gbps,在sub-6Ghz 中的速度高达 5.1Gbps,支持高达 8x 载波聚合。2 为了在 4G LTE 模式下获得不可妥协的性能,Exynos 990 支持高达 3Gbps 的下行速度和高达 422Mbps 的上行速度。调制解调器还支持 E-UTRA-NR 双连接 (EN-DC)。结合 LTE 和 5G 连接性来使移动下行链路速度达到最大化。2 值得注意的是,Exynos Modem 5123 还采用了先进的 7nm EUV 工艺,具有多种节能技术,提高了 5G 通信的电池寿命。
Exynos 990 和 Exynos Modem 5123 在快速移动的光条纹顶部的说明性图像。

计算

下一代性能
用更加快速的运算提供更多功能。Exynos 990 处理器采用第五代定制中央处理器,为 5G 时代复杂用例提供所需的终极计算能力。三集群中央处理器采用第五代定制中央处理器,比上一代中央处理器性能提高 20%。3 Exynos 990 处理器与 Cortex-A76 双核和 Cortex-A55 四核相结合,可提供优化性能和更好的能效,从而实现持久的无缝移动体验。此外,Exynos 990 支持 LPDDR5 内存的数据速率高达 5,500 兆每秒 (Mb/s),比带有 LPDDR4x2 的上一代设备内存带宽更宽。这让智能手机可有效传输 5G 通信、人工智能应用、有图形化要求的游戏和超高分辨率视频等所需的大量数据。
*所示描述设备和特征是虚构的产物。未模拟任何真实产品。
智能手机的背后堆叠了各种智能手机应用程序屏幕。

游戏

无延迟游戏
采用震撼心灵的图形以进行更好的对抗。Exynos 990 搭载 ARM Mali™-G77 MP11 图形处理器,提供终极 3D 图形处理,带来逼真的沉浸式游戏体验。由于采用了新的图形处理器体系结构,Exynos 990 可将图形性能或电源效率提高 20%。3 Valhall 体系结构是一种新的超标量引擎,其在性能密度和能效方面又有一次飞跃。此外,结合强大的中央处理器和 LPDDR5 支持,Exynos 990 能够以更少的延迟和更快的加载速度实现无缝的游戏体验,因此您可以立即投入您喜爱的游戏并开始升级。
*模拟图像仅用于说明目的。所示描述设备和特征是虚构的产物。未模拟任何真实产品。
以横向模式玩智能手机赛车游戏的男子。

多媒体

新维度
像拍电影一样记录属于您的时刻。Exynos 990 采用先进的多格式编解码器,支持每秒30 帧 (fps) 的 8K UHD 视频编码和解码。利用带宽压缩技术,可以大幅度降低传输编码和解码数据所需的带宽,从而提高功率效率。此外,基于人类视觉认知特性,感知视频编码算法通过优化对观看者更敏感的图像帧的某些部分来提高视频质量。通过利用 NPU 的人工智能功能,可以使您的视频更具创意或时尚,并添加特殊效果,如背景虚化,达到电影般的景深效果。最后但同样重要的是,除了支持 10 位视频和 HDR 显示外,该处理器还配有120Hz 刷新率显示屏驱动程序,该驱动程序通过减少屏幕撕裂使游戏活跃起来,甚至在配有多个显示屏的设备(如可折叠电话)上也能使动画更流畅。
*所描述的设备是虚构的产物。未模拟任何真实产品。
一种移动设备的说明性图像,与彩色抽象艺术品图像相对照。

安全性

内置保险库
为了保证用户信息的安全,Exynos 990 采用了新的体系结构和尖端技术来增强安全性。内存保护技术(如 DRAM 加密引擎)在升级后能以更快的处理速度更安全地保护数据。除了基于每个芯片的物理属性生成唯一密钥的物理不可克隆功能 (PUF) 之外,新添加的集成安全元素 (iSE) 层还会独立于操作系统环境存储和处理个人数据。
*模拟图像仅用于说明目的。
安全硅指纹的说明性图像。
  • 中央处理器

    Dual-core (Custom CPU) +
    Dual-core (Cortex®-A76) +
    Quad-core (Cortex®-A55)
  • 图像处理器

    Mali™-G77 MP11
  • 神经网络处理器

    Dual-core NPU
  • 制程

    7nm EUV
  • 显示

    WQUXGA (3840x2400),
    4K UHD (4096x2160)
    (4K @60Hz, QHD+ @120Hz )
  • 存储

    UFS 3.0, UFS 2.1
  • 内存

    LPDDR5
  • 相机

    Single-camera 108MP
    Dual-camera 24.8MP+24.8MP
  • 视频

    8K 30fps or 4K UHD 120fps
    encoding and decoding with
    10-bit HEVC(H.265), H.264, VP9
1)

基于三星内部测试结果。

2)

基于三星内部测试结果。实际性能可能因设备和用户环境而异。

3)

基于与 Exynos 9820 对比的三星内部测试结果。

本文档中提供的所有功能、特点、规格和其他产品信息,包括但不限于产品的优势、组件、性能、可用性和能力,均无需通知或不受约束即可变更。

Samsung Exynos Mobile Processor Exynos 990

Mobile Processor

Exynos 990
Next-level intelligence
The next-level of intelligence is coming. With the Exynos 990, a mobile processor designed with a powerful AI processing capability, mobile experiences will evolve to meet the new aspects of mobility in the era of AI. Featuring a dual-core neural processing unit (NPU), the Exynos 990 processor delivers faster and efficient machine learning performance. When combined with the advanced image processing technologies, AI enables the camera to produce a pro-grade photography thru intelligent optimization. The Exynos 990 processor can be paired with the 5G cellular modem to deliver hyper-fast mobile broadband speed for the era of live. To offer an experience that’s like a computer, a gaming console, and a television on a mobile device, the Exynos 990 incorporates a powerful octa-core CPU, a cutting-edge GPU, an advanced display and a video subsystem that delivers unmatched performance to suit the next-level smartphone.

AI

Inspiring intelligence
Enjoy the full measure of artificial intelligence on the go. A powerful neural processing unit (NPU) and digital signal processor (DSP) are built into the Exynos 990 for the next-level of on-device artificial intelligence. The top class dual-core neural processing unit (NPU) and improved digital signal processor (DSP) can perform over ten-trillion operations per second (TOPS).1 This allows smartphone to offer richer mobile experiences with diverse intelligent features including intelligent camera, virtual assistant and extended reality. The Exynos 990 processor designed for AI will take smartphone’s capabilities to the next level.
An illustrative image of Exynos 990 on top of semitransparent smartphone against an image of the neural network.

Camera

Intelligent camera evolved
The pro-grade camera gets upgraded with added intelligence. Machine learning capability of the NPU automatically detects objects in the scene allowing the image signal processor (ISP) to generate and apply specific camera settings tailored to that subject. For instance, when the NPU detects a face in the frame, it enables the ISP to automatically provide the best settings for the lighting condition and the person’s skin tone. In addition, the ISP features advanced algorithms to reduce noise, improve texture and edge artifact, and perform better local tone mapping for ultimate image quality. The Exynos 990 supports up to six individual sensors with ultra-high resolution up to 108Mp and is able to process three sensors concurrently for fuller multi-camera experiences.
* The depicted device is a fictitious creation. No simulation of any real product is intended.
An illustrative image of smartphone's triple camera surrounded by small particles.

5G Solutions

Hyper-fast
Stream and download at hyper-fast speed in 5G. The Exynos 990 processor brings incredibly fast mobile broadband in the palm of your hand when paired with the next generation 5G technology, the Exynos Modem 5123. The modem supports blazingly fast download speed of up to 7.35Gbps in mmWave and 5.1Gbps in sub-6GHz setting with up to 8x carrier aggregation.2 For uncompromised performance in 4G LTE mode, it supports up to 3Gbps of downlink speed and up to 422Mbps of uplink speed.2 The modem also supports E-UTRA-NR Dual Connectivity (EN-DC) which combines LTE and 5G connectivity to maximize mobile downlink speed. Notably, the Exynos Modem 5123 is also built on the most advanced 7nm EUV process with diverse power saving technologies resulting in enhanced battery life in 5G communication.
An illustrative image of Exynos 990 and Exynos Modem 5123 on top of fast moving light streaks.

Computing

New-level performance
Do more with faster computing. The Exynos 990 processor features the 5th generation custom CPU for ultimate computing power required for the complex use cases in the 5G era. The tri-cluster CPU, featuring the 5th generation custom CPU, delivers up to 20% enhanced performance than its predecessor.3 Combined with the Cortex-A76 dual-core and the Cortex-A55 quad-core, the Exynos 990 processor delivers optimal performance and better power efficiency for seamless mobile experiences that lasts. Furthermore, the Exynos 990 supports LPDDR5 memory’s data rates of up to 5,500 megabits per second (Mb/s) for wider memory bandwidth than its predecessor with LPDDR4x.2 It enables a smartphone to efficiently transfer massive amount of data needed for 5G communication, AI applications, graphically demanding games, ultra-high resolutions videos, and more.
* The depicted device and features shown are fictitious creations. No simulation of any real product and feature is intended.
Various smartphone application screens are stacked behind a smartphone.

Gaming

Lag-free gaming
Compete better with mind blowing graphics. The Exynos 990, packed with Arm Mali™-G77 MP11 GPU, offers ultimate 3D graphics processing for a realistic and immersive gaming experience. The Exynos 990 delivers improved graphic performance or power efficiency by up to 20 percent thanks to the new GPU architecture.3 The Valhall architecture is a new superscalar engine that delivers another leap in performance density and energy efficiency. Furthermore, combined with powerful CPU and LPDDR5 support, the Exynos 990 enables seamless gaming experience with less lags and faster loading speed so you can jump right into your favorite game and start leveling up in no time.
* Images are simulated for illustration purposes only.
The depicted device and features shown are fictitious creations. No simulation of any real product and feature is intended.
A man playing a smartphone racing game in landscape mode.

Multimedia

New dimension
Film your moment like a motion picture. The Exynos 990 features an advanced multi-format codec that supports encoding and decoding of 8K UHD video at 30 frames per second (fps). With a bandwidth compression technology, the required bandwidth for transferring encoded and decoded data can be drastically reduced resulting in better power efficiency. In addition, perceptual video coding algorithm improves the video quality by optimizing certain parts of an image frame that are deemed to be more sensitive to the viewer based on human’s visual cognitive characteristics. By utilizing NPU’s AI capabilities, you can make your videos more creative or stylish with added special effects such as bokeh for movie-like depth of field. Last but not least, in addition to 10-bit video and HDR display support, the processor also features a 120Hz refresh-rate display driver which makes games come alive by reducing screen tearing and makes animations smoother even on devices with multiple displays, such as foldable phones.
* The depicted device is a fictitious creation. No simulation of any real product is intended.
An illustrative image of mobile device against an image of abstract artwork with color paints.

Security

Built-in vault
To keep user’s information safe and secure, the Exynos 990 features a new architecture and cutting-edge technologies for enhanced security. The memory protection technologies, such as a DRAM encryption engine, are upgraded to protect data safer with faster processing speed. Along with Physically Unclonable Function (PUF) that generates a unique key based on the physical properties of each chip, the newly added integrated secure element (iSE) layer stores and handles personal data separately from the OS environment.
* Images are simulated for illustration purposes only.
Illustrative image of a secure silicon fingerprint.
  • CPU

    Dual-core (Custom CPU) +
    Dual-core (Cortex®-A76) +
    Quad-core (Cortex®-A55)
  • GPU

    Mali™-G77 MP11
  • NPU

    Dual-core NPU
  • Process

    7nm EUV
  • Display

    WQUXGA (3840x2400),
    4K UHD (4096x2160)
  • Storage

    UFS 3.0, UFS 2.1
  • Memory

    LPDDR5
  • Camera

    Single-camera 108MP
    Dual-camera 24.8MP+24.8MP
  • Video

    8K 30fps or 4K UHD 120fps
    encoding and decoding with
    10-bit HEVC(H.265), H.264, VP9
1)

Based on Samsung's internal test results.

2)

Based on Samsung's internal test results. Actual performance may vary depending on device and user environment.

3)

Based on Samsung's internal test results compared to the Exynos 9820.

All functionality, features, specifications and other product information provided in this document including, but not limited to, the benefits, components, performance, availability, and capabilities of the product are subject to change without notice or obligation.