三星 Z-SSD 让您在如今以数据为中心的业务环境中保持领先地位

三星 Z-SSD™ 为当今的内存数据库、人工智能(AI)工作负载、高性能计算(HPC)工作负载和物联网 (IoT) 分析提供了全新级别的存储. Z-SSD 同时将超低延迟、先进性能和极强可靠性融入到了单一、可随时安装的存储设备中,非常适合企业存储应用。

超低延迟,改善响应时间

与如今领先的 NVMe SSD* 相比,Z-SSD 可实现更快的访问和响应,延迟时间降低五分之四,低至 20 微秒。
配备 Z-SSD 的最新存储服务器将极大降低延迟,能够切实提高性能。
*使用 Z-SSD 和 PM963 NVMe SSD 进行内部测试

服务器机房图像上配备 Z-NAND 内存的 三星 Z-SSD™ 的顶视图。该信息图表明,与 PM963 NVMe SSD 相比,三星 Z-SSD™ 的延迟时间降低五分之四。

设计用于处理 输入/输出 密集型工作负载

单一端口、4 通道 Z-SSD 采用 Z-NAND 芯片,单元读取速度是普通 NAND1) 芯片的 10 倍。借助通过 PCIe 接口提供的最大数据带宽、1.5GB LPDDR4 DRAM 和高性能控制器,Z-SSD 在 750K 每秒进行读写操作的次数 (IOPs) 的情况下可将随机读取速度提高 1.7 倍2)
1) 三层单元 NAND     2) 使用 Z-SSD 和 PM963 NVMe SSD 进行内部测试

三星 Z-SSD™ 的 I/O 接口的特写,该信息图描述了与 PM963 NVMe SSD 相比,单元读取速度提高 10 倍,随机读取速度提高 1.7 倍。

面向关键任务型应用

Z-SSD 可保证 5 年最高每日 30 次整盘写入 (DWPD),800GB 容量的驱动器总计可写入 42PB*。换算之后就是,在 5 年的期限中总计可写入 840 万部 5GB 全高清电影。对于工作负载需要较高准确性的关键任务型应用,这种可靠度将为其提供强有力的保证。
*1 千万亿字节 (PB) = 1,024 万亿字节 (TB)

三星 Z-SSD™,该信息图描述 Z-SSD 可保证 5 年最高每日 30 次整盘写入 (DWPD),相当于在 5 年的期限中总计可传输 840 万部全高清电影。

适用于高级应用

Z-SSD 是一个新的存储层,具有如今市场上较高的吞吐量和较低的延迟。当优化涉及诸如云 数据库管理系统 、缓存、内存和实时分析这些领域的应用时,这为企业架构师提供了一个令人信服的理由来考虑使用 Z-SSD。

图像展示了 三星 Z-SSD™ 的各种应用。该图像包含复图、大脑、服务器机房和 3D 图形。

* SSD - 固态硬盘          * NAND - 非易失闪存          * LPDDR4 - 四代低功耗双倍数据率同步动态随机存储器         * DRAM - 动态随机存储器

本网站的产品图片以及型号、数据、功能、性能、规格参数等仅供参考,三星有可能对上述内容进行改进,具体信息请参照产品实物、产品说明书。除非经特殊说明,本网站中所涉及的数据均为三星内部测试结果,所涉及的对比,均为与三星传统产品相比较.

Product selector

产品名称,生产状况,容量,架构,工作电压,功率,银行和包装
比较

若要对比数据,请检查对比项。

相关解决方案

Stay ahead of the game in today's data-centric climate with Samsung Z-SSD

Samsung Z-SSD™ offers a new level of storage for today’s in-memory databases, artificial intelligence (AI) workloads, high-performance computing (HPC) workloads, and Internet of Things (IoT) analytics. The Z-SSD simultaneously combines extremely low latency, state-of-the-art performance, and ultimate reliability into a single, ready-to-install storage device ideal for enterprise storage applications.

Ultra-low latency to improve response time

Enabling faster access and response, Z-SSD provides 5 times lower latency at 20 microseconds, compared to today's leading NVMe SSDs*.
The latest storage server with Z-SSD to see its latency reduced significantly, delivering a tangible performance acceleration.
*Compared to PM963 NVMe SSD

Top view of Samsung Z-SSD™ with Z-NAND memory against an image of server room. The infographic indicate that the Samsung Z-SSD™ provides 5 times lower latency when compared to PM963 NVMe SSD.

Designed to handle
I/O-intensive workloads

The single-port, 4-lane Z-SSD features Z-NAND chips with a cell read speed 10x faster than ordinary NAND1) chips. With the maximized data bandwidth available through PCIe interface, 1.5GB LPDDR4 DRAM and a high performance controller, the Z-SSD performs 1.7 times faster2) in random read at 750K IOPS.
1) TLC NAND     2) Compared to PM963 NVMe SSD

Close up of Samsung Z-SSD™'s i/o interface with the infographic describing 10x Cell Read and 1.7x Random Read when compared to PM963 NVMe SSD.

Be prepared for mission-critical
situations

Z-SSD guarantees up to 30 drive writes per day (DWPD) for 5 years, or a total of 42PB* at 800GB capacity. That translates into a total of 8.4 million 5GB full-HD movies during a 5-year period. This level of reliability provides an assurance for mission-critical situations where the highest accuracy in workload is demanded.
*1 PB (PetaByte) = 1,024 TB (TeraByte)

Samsung Z-SSD™ with the infographic describing Z-SSD guarantees up to 30 DWPD for 5 years, or transferring 8.4 million full-HD movies during a 5-year period.

Ideal for advanced applications

Z-SSD is a new tier of storage with the highest throughput and the lowest latency on the market today. This gives enterprise architects a compelling reason to consider Z-SSD when optimizing workloads involving applications in areas such as cloud DBMS, memcache, in-memory and real time analytics.

Samsung Z-SSD™ with the image showing its various applications. The image contains a complex graph, brain, server room, and 3D graphic.

Product selector

Product Name, Production Status, Density, Organization, Voltage, Power, Bank & Package
COMPARISON

Please check the comparison item if you want to data comparison.

Related solutions

All product specifications reflect internal test results and are subject to variations by user’s system configuration. All product images shown are for illustration purposes only and may not be an exact representation of the product. Samsung reserves the right to change product images and specifications at any time without notice.