Delete Your Personal Information from Your Galaxy Camera
Your Galaxy Camera provides you with the ability to delete all of your personal information from the camera's memory. This allows you to ensure your data is removed before sending the camera in for replacement or repair, properly disposing of the camera, or giving the camera to a friend or family member to use.
Delete Your Personal Information from Your Camera
Your personal information cannot be recovered after deleting it using this feature. Please save any personal information you need to your computer prior to using this feature.
Open the Notification Panel by swiping your finger from the top of the screen to the bottom.
- Touch Settings > Back Up and Reset > Factory Data Reset.
- Read the information provided, and then touch Reset device > Delete all.
The process may take a few minutes while your camera removes your personal data and restores the Android platform to its original state.
How would you like to contact us?
Chat with us
Live Chat support with a Samsung Care Pro.
Help with your order
Send us your inquiry and we will respond within 24 hours.