What is Google FRP, and how do I use it on My Samsung Galaxy Tab E? (SM-T560)
Google FRP (Factory Reset Protection) prevents others from activating your device if it has been reset to factory settings without your permission. If your device is lost or stolen, only someone with your Google account information can use the device.
For security purposes, you can't use an account to set up a device after it has been reset, if that password was changed within the 24 hours. Wait 24 hours and try again.
Google FRP (Factory Reset Protection) is enabled automatically when a Google account is registered to your device. Make sure your Google Account has been added to your device. Your device will require you to enter your Google account information again to complete the factory reset.
Disable Google FRP
Google FRP is automatically disabled when your Google account is removed from your device.
Removing a Google Account
- Navigate to Apps > Settings > Accounts.
- Touch Google.
- Select the Google account you want to remove if there is more than one registered account.
- Touch MORE. Then, touch Remove account.
- To finish removing your account, touch REMOVE ACCOUNT.
If you have a lock type set up other than Swipe or None, you will be required to enter your credentials.
Other answers that might help
How would you like to contact us?
Chat with us
Live Chat support with a Samsung Care Pro.
Help with your order
Send us your inquiry and we will respond within 24 hours.
Text SMSCARE to 62913 to receive live support 24/7*