Perform a Factory Data Reset on Your Galaxy Tab A
Performing a Factory data reset ensures your data is removed before sending the tablet in for a replacement or repair, properly disposing the tablet, or giving it to a friend or family member. Before you reset, you might want to back up some of your data so you can restore it after the reset. Learn how to Back Up and Restore.
Perform a Factory Data Reset
When Factory resetting your tablet, the microSD card will not be affected.
Your personal information cannot be recovered after using this feature. Please save any information you need prior to using this feature.
Navigate to Apps > Settings.
Touch Search, and then search for and select Reset.
Touch Factory data reset.
Review the information provided and then touch RESET.
If you have a security lock set on the tablet, you will be prompted to enter the lock information before proceeding.
To delete all information and downloaded apps, touch DELETE ALL.
The process may take a few minutes while your tablet removes your personal data and restores the Android platform to its original state.