汽车

适合下一代车载体验的理想解决方案
三星 ExynosAuto 解决方案将车载娱乐资讯体验提升到新的高度。凭借强大的计算和图形处理性能,ExynosAuto 可以一次管理和操作固定在不同区域的多个显示屏。这样,司机和乘客能在独立的显示屏上看到不同的娱乐资讯材料。另外,借助集成的 LTE 调制解调器,ExynosAuto 也提供车载连接体验。
趋势

自从第一辆汽车发明以来,从更好的引擎到设计,都有了巨大的进步。但近几十年里,车载娱乐资讯系统的进步却十分缓慢,只包括收音机、磁带机和 CD 播放机。但是,随着智能手机、消费者电子产品和其他计算设备的飞速发展,消费者对车载系统功能更快连接且方便的需求也有所提高。

司机想实时获得高质量图形和快速响应的驾驶辅助信息。而乘客想体验与其享受的移动体验相似的多种娱乐功能。

为了满足此类需求,车载娱乐资讯系统的主处理器性能正变得愈加重要,因为它不仅要在始终联网的环境中控制多显示屏上的各种信息,还要同时保证可靠的安全性。

多显示屏车载娱乐资讯系统;超高清、数码集群、中控台和后座显示屏。
性能促进娱乐资讯发展
三星 ExynosAuto 是经市场检验可提供优秀性能的解决方案。若要提供愉悦度高的车载娱乐资讯体验,主处理器需要身负多种功能,且有强大的性能以在联网的环境中处理从驾驶协助到娱乐的多种任务。三星 ExynosAuto 基于前沿的生产制程,采用先进的 中央处理器、图形处理技术 (GPU) 和 LTE 调制解调器,能提供更高水平的车载娱乐资讯。
具有 LTE 连通性的车载娱乐资讯系统中控台 Exynos 处理器
中央处理器
三星 ExynosAuto 配备采用了先进多核技术的强大 中央处理器,能针对每种指定任务交付恰当水平的处理性能。值得注意的是,三星自家的定制设计 中央处理器 磁芯通过全新设计提供更高的单线程和多线程性能,能处理车辆内多个显示屏的多个操作系统。
图形处理技术
对于具备强大图形驾驶辅助和多媒体功能的先进多显示屏车载娱乐资讯系统,图形处理能力是非常重要的。三星 ExynosAuto 配备采用了新型图形处理技术的先进图形处理技术 (GPU),具有强大的性能,能提供高度响应且细致的图形和用户体验。
鳍式场效应晶体管制程
鳍式场效应晶体管是先进的制程技术,它克服了平面结构的局限,速度更快、功耗更低。新型的三星 ExynosAuto 解决方案采用 10 纳米或 14 纳米鳍式场效应晶体管制程,能在很大程度上提高能力以适应更高水平的对性能要求极高的娱乐资讯场景。
调制解调器
三星 ExynosAuto 集成了经市场检验的 LTE 调制解调器,支持联网的车载娱乐资讯环境。除了 2G 和 3G 蜂窝网络以外,ExynosAuto 支持具备载波聚合和 MIMO(多输入多输出)的 LTE 升级版 (LTE-Advanced) 宽带,可提供更快速且可靠的连接。此外,通过远程信息处理支持,ExynosAuto 能提供更安全的丰富车载体验。在不远的将来,ExynosAuto 将开展超快速 5G 网络的部署。
在每个空间都享受
沉浸式体验
为了提供沉浸式娱乐资讯体验,汽车内的不同区域会安置多个显示屏以处理和显示多种信息和娱乐内容。由于并非所有任务都以相同方式处理,且需要不同的工具进行处理,所以处理器需要同时在单独的显示屏上支持和运行多个操作系统。
分割图像,中控台车载娱乐资讯系统和后座显示屏特写
分割图像,中控台车载娱乐资讯系统和后座显示屏特写
多显示屏
ExynosAuto 支持最多四台全高清显示屏。这样可以在车内的若干区域的指定显示屏上显示合适的信息或内容。

例如,在配备 ExynosAuto 的汽车中,驾驶辅助信息可以显示在 HUD(平视显示器)和电子仪表板上,而其他多媒体内容或应用程序可以在中控台和后座上安装的主娱乐资讯显示器显示,为司机和乘客同时提供愉悦的驾驶体验。
多操作系统
为了确保多种子系统能正确处理每项任务,车载娱乐资讯系统需要支持为专门用途特殊设计的多个操作系统,比如专为时效性强的子系统设计的 RTOS(实时操作系统)和专为普通应用设计的 GPOS(通用操作系统)。凭借强大的计算性能,适用于汽车的 ExynosAuto 通过运行多种虚拟机的 Hypervisor(虚拟机器监视器)支持多种操作系统,包括 Android、Linux 和 QNX。
轻松享受优质体验
ExynosAuto 解决方案可根据每位客户的需要以单独 SoC(系统芯片)或 SiP(系统级封装)模块提供。值得注意的是,SiP 模块将处理器与包括 DRAM (动态随机存取存储器) 和电源管理集成电路在内的其他三星组件相集成,以适应从高端到入门级每类产品所需的规格。另外,该模块与其他性能水平不同的模块具备针脚对针脚 (Pin2Pin) 兼容性,从而加速上市时间、节省开发成本。
带 DRAM 和电源管理 IC 的 SiP(系统级封装)模块

 本文档中提供的所有功能、特点、规格和其他产品信息,包括但不限于产品的优势、组件、性能、可用性和能力,均无需通知或不受约束即可变更。 ​​

Automotive

An ideal solution for the
next-generation in-vehicle
experience
The Samsung Exynos Auto solutions bring an in-vehicle infotainment experience to the new level. With powerful computing and graphic processing performance, the Exynos Auto can manage and operate multiple displays stationed on different domains in the vehicle at once. Thus, a driver and passengers can enjoy different infotainment materials on a separate display. Also with the integrated LTE modem, Exynos Auto brings connected experience into a vehicle.
Trends

Since the first car was invented, there has been a vast improvement from better engines to designs. But for decades, the progress of in-vehicle infotainment system was very slow, and it had consisted of just a radio, tape deck and CD player. However, with the faster advancement in smartphone, consumer electronics and other computing devices, consumer’s increased expectation for faster, connected and convenient features also got into the car.

Drivers want to receive driving assistant information in real time with high quality graphics and quick response. And passengers want to enjoy diverse entertaining features similar to mobile experiences they enjoy.

To satisfy such demand, in-vehicle infotainment system’s main processor’s performance is becoming drastically important as it is required not only to control diverse information on multiple displays with always-on connected environment whilst ensuring reliability for safety.

In-vehicle infotainment system with multiple displays; HUD, digital cluster, center console and backseat displays.
Performance boosts for infotainment evolution
The Samsung Exynos Auto is a market proven solution that offers superb performance. To deliver a highly enjoyable in-vehicle infotainment experience, the main processor needs to be versatile and powerful enough to handle diverse tasks from driving assistance to entertainment in a connected environment. The Samsung Exynos Auto, built on a cutting-edge fabrication process, features advanced CPU, GPU and an LTE modem to enable the next level of in-vehicle infotainment.
Center console for in-vehicle infotainment system with LTE connection Exynos Auto Processor
CPU
The Samsung Exynos Auto features powerful CPU with the advanced multi-core technology to deliver right amount of processing power for each given tasks. Notably, Samsung’s own custom-designed CPU core offers higher single and multi-thread performance through a completely clean sheet design to handle multiple OS on multiple displays in the vehicle.
Graphic Processing Technology
For an advanced multi-display in-vehicle infotainment system with highly graphical driving assistant and multimedia, graphic processing capability is very important. The Samsung Exynos Auto features an advanced GPU with the latest graphic processing technique to deliver powerful performance for a highly responsive and detailed graphical end user experience.
FinFET Process
The FinFET is the most advanced process technology that overcomes the limitation of planar structure for faster performance and low power consumption. The latest Samsung Exynos Auto solutions are built on 10nm or 14nm FinFET process to maximize its capability for the next level performance-intensive infotainment scenarios.
Modem
The Samsung Exynos Auto supports connected in-vehicle infotainment environment with its integrated market proven LTE modem. In addition to 2G and 3G cellular networks, the Exynos Auto supports LTE-Advanced broadband with carrier aggregation and MIMO for faster and reliable connection. Furthermore, with telematics support, the Exynos Auto delivers safer and enriched in-vehicle experience. In the coming future, the Exynos Auto will be leading the deployment of lightning fast 5G network.
Immersive experience
in every space
For an immersive infotainment experience, diverse information and entertaining contents are processed and displayed on multiple display stationed at different domains within a vehicle. As not all tasks are processed in the same way and requires different tools to do so, the processor needs to support and run multiple operating systems on separate displays at the same time.
split image, in-vehicle infotainment system on the center console and backseat display up close
split image, in-vehicle infotainment system on the center console and backseat display up close
Multiple Displays
The Exynos Auto supports up to four full HD displays. It enables appropriate information or contents to be displayed on the designated displays located at several domains within the vehicle.

For example, in a vehicle that features the Exynos Auto, driving assistant information can be displayed on HUD(Head-Up Display) and electronic instrument cluster while other multimedia contents or an application displayed on a main infotainment display stationed at the center console and the backseat for enjoyable riding experience for both the driver and the passengers.
Multiple OS
To ensure diverse subsystems to handle each task correctly, an in-vehicle infotainment system needs to support multiple operating systems which are specially designed for particular purpose such as RTOS(Real-Time Operating System) designed for time critical subsystems and GPOS(General Purpose Operating System) designed for general application. With the powerful computing performance, the Exynos Auto for automotive supports multiple OS including Android, Linux and QNX via Hypervisor running multiple virtual machines.
Great quality with
great ease
The Exynos Auto solutions are available as a standalone SoC or SIP(System-in-Package) module for each customer’s needs. Notably, SiP module integrates a processor with other Samsung components including DRAM and PMIC for required specification of each segment from premium to entry level. In addition, the module has a Pin2Pin compatibility with other modules at different performance level resulting in faster time to market and saving development cost.
Samsung Exynos Automotive Application, Standalone SoC,  SiP module, Samsung DRAM and PMIC

All functionality, features, specifications and other product information
provided in this document including, but not limited to, the benefits,
components, performance, availability, and capabilities of the product
are subject to change without notice or obligation.​​