Countries in which Samsung Pay is supported.

Samsung Pay can be used wherever payment cards are accepted. The app supports both NFC (near-field communication) and MST (magnetic secure transmission), thus making it compatible with almost all payment systems. Samsung Pay also supports online payments.* You can add the cards of participating banks and card issuers in the following countries:

*Samsung Pay will work only with cards from participating card issuers and payment networks at compatible electronic payment terminals offering swipe-based or contactless payment. Online payments are only possible when purchasing from traders who support the feature.


  • France
  • Italy
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Russia
  • United Kingdom

Latin & North America and the Caribbean

  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Puerto Rico
  • USA

Asia-Pacific region

  • Australia
  • China
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Malaysia
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Taiwan
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Africa and Middle East

  • South Africa
  • United Arab Emirates