How to forget a network on Samsung Mobile Device?

Last Update date : May 27. 2021

If you no longer want your Samsung Galaxy mobile device to automatically connect to a specific network, you can follow the steps below to forget that network.

Step 1. Go to Settings

Step 2. Select Connections

Tap Settings and then Connections

Step 3. Tap on Wi-Fi

Step 4.  The network you are currently connected to should be displayed. Tap on the Settings icon.

Wi-fi

Step 5. Select Forget at the bottom of the screen. Your phone should no longer automatically connect to the network.

Forget network

Please click the submit button below to share your feedback with us. Thank you!

Thank you for your feedback!

RC01_Static Content