How to create a Samsung account

Last Update date : 2023-05-01

To start enjoying all the advantages offered by Samsung Accounts, the first thing you must do is create an account, either from your mobile or from the Samsung account website.

You can register for a Samsung account using any Samsung mobile device or from the Samsung website.

If you want to register with a Samsung mobile device, follow these steps:

1 Run “Settings” from your apps screen and tap on the “Accounts and backup” option.
2 Click on “Manage accounts”.
3 At this screen, tap the “Add account” option.
4 Choose the option that you want, then read and agree to the Terms and Conditions Agreement by checking the consent icon.
5 Enter your personal information and tap the “Create account” button.
6 You will have to set up the Two-step verification, so you must register your phone number. When you enter it, tap the “Ok” button.
7 The last step is validating your email. Tap the “Go to inbox” option and validate it to start enjoying your Samsung account.
If you want to register for an account on the Samsung website, follow these steps.
1 Visit the Samsung account website and select “Create account”.
2 Read and agree to the Terms and Conditions Agreement by clicking the “Agree” option.
3 Enter your personal information and set up Two-step verification.
4 When you enter all the information and complete the Two-step verification, you only need to validate your email to start using the Samsung account.

Yes, you can change the information on your profile. You can change your name, date of birth, phone number, email address, and more.


Yes, but this can change depending on your location. Check the following list to learn about the minimum age policy.

Note: For all countries not listed below, 13 is the minimum age to manage your own Samsung account. 

  • Minimum 13 years old: United States, Canada, Singapore, Portugal, Belgium, Estonia, Latvia, Finland, Greenland, Iceland, and Brazil.


  • Minimum 14 years old: Korea, Spain, Ukraine, China, Britain, Gibraltar, Cyprus, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Lithuania, Italy, Austria, Russia, Georgia, Peru, Andorra, Chile, and Venezuela.


  • Minimum 15 years old: Vietnam, Greece, Serbia, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Norway, Czech Republic, Australia, Japan, and France.


  • Minimum 16 years old: Germany, Hungary, the Netherlands, Ireland, Monaco, Croatia, Kosovo, Slovenia, Luxembourg, Liechtenstein, Sweden, Slovakia, Poland, Armenia, Aruba, Dutch Caribbean, Curaçao, Saint Martin, San Marino, and Romania.

  • Minimum 18 years old: Mexico, Albania, Montenegro, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand, South Africa, Nigeria, Senegal, Kenya, Ghana, and  Colombia.


  • Minimum 19 years old: Algeria.


  • Minimum 20 years old: Thailand.

Note: If you have any questions after verifying the above-mentioned solutions, please call our contact center to get help with your inquiry. Our helpful agents will be there to help you.

Thank you for your feedback!