1. Home
  2. /
  3. Setting up Multiple Users on Your Galaxy Tab S3

Setting up Multiple Users on Your Galaxy Tab S3

Your can share your device with other people by creating additional users. Users will have their own storage space they can use to save downloaded apps, music, images, and so on. You can add up to seven additional users.

Add New User Account

To add a New User with Full Access to the apps and content on the device:

  1. Naviage to Apps > Settings.

  2. Touch Search, then search for and select Users.

  3. Touch Add user or profile.

  4. Touch User.

    See below for instructions on how to add User (restricted profile).

  5. Touch OK.

  6. Touch SETUP NOW.

  7. Touch Continue to set up new user.  

  8. The device will return to the lock screen. Touch the Power Key and swipe to unlock the device. 

To add a New User with Restricted Access to the apps and content on the device:

  1. Navigate to Apps > Settings.

  2. Touch Add user or profile.

  3. Touch Search, then search for and select Users.

  4. Touch Add user or profile.

  5. Touch User (restricted profile). 

    To restrict account users with limited access to apps and content, select User (restricted profile).

  6. Touch the slider next to the app(s) to turn on, to give access to the User.  Some apps are not supported in restricted profiles. 

    You can always edit the the allowed apps by touching Settings.

  7. Touch Back to go back to the previous page and then touch New restricted account.

  8. The device will return to the lock screen. Touch the Power Key and swipe to unlock the device.

  9. Restricted users can customize their Home screen with wallpaper, permitted apps, and widgets by touching and holding the screen and choosing from the Home screen menu.

Switching User Accounts

  1. To switch between users, press the Power/Lock Key to lock the device. Press the key again to view the lock screen.

  2. Touch the username/profile picture.

  3. Select from the user accounts to switch users. 

Delete User Account

To delete users from your device, you must be logged in as the owner.

  1. Navigate to Apps > Settings.

  2. Touch Search, then search for and select Users.

  3. Touch Delete next to the User you want to remove.

    To delete a Restricted user account, touch Settings, and then Delete.

  4. Touch DELETE to completely erase all apps and data related to this user. 

Was this content helpful?

Comments:
10 people found this helpful.
Samsung Customer Service

Samsung Customer Service

Need a repair for your Samsung Smartphone or Tablet?

Visit a Customer Service Location for hands-on service and expert advice.

How would you like to contact us?

Give us a call 1-800-SAMSUNG (1-800-726-7864)
Mon - Fri : 8AM -12 AM (EST) Sat - Sun : 9AM -11 PM (EST)
Printer support visit: hp.com/support/samsung

Chat with us

Live Chat support with a Samsung product expert.

24 HOURS 7 DAYS A WEEK

Help with your order

Send us your inquiry and we will respond within 24 hours.

Social Support

Contact us on Twitter or Facebook and we'll reply with an answer to your question or issue.

Ask the Community

Browse answers, ask questions and get solutions from other Samsung customers.

Send us an Email

We’ll respond within 24 hours of your request.

Question about a promotion?

Learn more about Samsung promotions.