How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google plus?

When you add your Google+ account to your device you can set your device to automatically upload your photos and videos to Google+.

 

 

Setting up a Google+ account

 

If you don't already have a Google+ account you'll need to sign up for one here. Follow the instructions to register for Google+ and then proceed through the steps in the following sections.

 

 

Setting up the Google+ app

 

1. To open the Google+ application touch AppsHow do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+?  > Google+ How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+? 

 

2. If you have not opened the Google+ application previously then select the Google account to which to upload files. 

 

3. Select the desired Google+ settings for Contacts and then touch Next.


4. You will then be prompted to enable Auto-Backup. Select Over Wi-Fi or mobile network or Over Wi-Fi only as the preferred means to upload files. If you're concerned about incurring extra charges from your mobile network, or using up too much of your mobile data allowance, then we recommend selecting "Over Wi-Fi only".


5. Touch Done to continue.

 

If you need to modify the Auto-Backup settings follow the steps below:

 

1. To open the Google+ application touch Apps How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+?  > Google+ How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+? 

 

2. Touch the More options icon How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+? > Settings > Auto-Backup.

 

 

3. Touch the switch How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+? to turn Auto-Backup on How do I set up my Samsung Galaxy Note 4 to automatically upload photos to Google+? 

 

 

4. Touch the various Auto-Backup options to alter them, enabling you to change what is uploaded to the cloud and when.

 
Note: when you enable Auto-Backup of your photos and videos to Google+ they are set to private and will not be visible to anyone in your Circles until you choose to share these files.

Thank you. Glad we were able to help. Your feedback helps us provide better support

Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.

Online

There are a number of different ways of contacting us via Live Chat, Email, Twitter, Facebook Messenger and more.


LEARN MORE >

Call

Speak to one of our dedicated team of experts.



LEARN MORE >

Need a repair?

Whether your product is in warranty or out of warranty, we're here to help.


BOOK A REPAIR WITH US >

FIND A SUPPORT CENTRE >

Contact Us