100GB OneDrive offer redemption FAQs

I cannot get the 100GB of bonus storage through the OneDrive app

From 25th July 2019, Samsung will no longer be providing new customers with the 100GB offer on Samsung devices where the OneDrive app is pre-installed.

What will happen to the files that are stored in OneDrive when the additional 100GB expires after 2 years?

After 2 years, you can still access and download all your files in OneDrive, but your account will be frozen if you exceed your OneDrive storage limit for more than three months. You can purchase additional storage if your OneDrive account exceeds the 5GB of storage that all users get for free.

If a user wants to keep the storage space after the 2 year offer period OR to increase the storage space during the period, how much will they need to pay?

There are a number of options for users who wish to purchase more storage. You can find the various plans and prices from the Manage Storage page of your OneDrive account.

How does the 100GB Samsung offer work when a user has another storage offer applied to their OneDrive account?

Each storage offer is separate, and the amount of storage a user receives is additive. If a user already has 115GB of storage space, when they redeem the Samsung offer, they will get an additional 100GB. This would give them a total of 215GB of storage space. However, many offers have different expiration dates, so the amount of total space available to a user may change over the 2 year duration of the Samsung offer.

Do existing users receive the same benefit as new users?

Yes, all existing users get the same 100GB regardless of existing accounts.

Is the user still eligible for the extra storage, if they upgrade to an eligible new Samsung device or purchase more than one eligible device?

The 100GB Samsung offer can only be applied once to a given Microsoft account. So if a user purchases another device, they would not be able to get an additional 100GB.

If a user sells the device, does the Samsung offer continues?

If a user sells the device, the 100GB of storage can still be kept for the remaining 2 year term on the original account.

If user has 100GB on an older phone and now utilizes a new phone and logs in with the same account, does it mean that the user will be able to use the free 5GB only?

Yes. If two years of 100GB expires, the user can use only free 5GB.

If a user decides to use the old account, are there any options to increase the size?

User will need to upgrade his account to paid version.

Thank you for your feedback!

Not finding what you're looking for? We're here to help.

Online



There are a number of different ways of contacting us via Live Chat, Email, Twitter, Facebook Messenger and more.

Call

Speak to one of our dedicated team of experts.



LEARN MORE

Need a repair?



Whether your product is in warranty or out of warranty, we're here to help.

Contact Us